Highfields Amateur Radio Club
The Committee.

copyright date

The Committee Officers for the Year 2012-2013.

For previous years Committees and persons holding other positions see:
Previous Committees and Other Positions.

The structure of the Committee changed at the 30th AGM. There are now 4 Committee Offices; Chairman, Secretary, Treasurer & Webmaster, the remainder of the Committee being comprised of as many Adult Full Members as are present at any Committee meeting.

Due to abuse of the email facilities by spammers, email adresses and the ability to contact directly has been removed.
To contact anyone on this page use "post"@highfields-arc.co.uk (where "post" is chairman, secretary treasurer, webmaster etc.)
Emails sent to those addresses will be automatically redirected to the correct person.


Dave Mead, MW0MWL
Dave Mead, MW0MWL.


awaiting photo

Marc Williams, MW6SEF.


awaiting photo

Roger Marshall, MW6WPH.


Brian Perrett, MW0GKX
Brian Perrett, MW0GKX.

Acting President.

awaiting photo

David Thomas, GW3RWX.

Sid Hudson, GW0NQQLife President Certificate

Sadly our Life President Sid Hudson, GW0NQQ, (right) passed on in March 2013. He had been unwell for quite some time and had been hospitalisied in late 2012.

Shown left is the certificate produced and presented to Sid on his installation as Life President, click on it for a larger view.

Sid was instrumental in the formation of the Club and campaigned hard on behalf of the Club when we were in residence at the Highfields Centre.

He assisted many to learn and improve their Morse proficiency, even while suffering from ill health. He was also an inspiration to some of the young and newer members.

Sid was given Honourary Member status some time prior to 2006 and was installed as the Club's Life President (he had been the Club President for many years) in 2010 after all the members that were present at the AGM agreed that it would be a mark of appreciation for all his work.

Menu Bar or Sitemap.